Still rattled

I wrote about Salt Lake. It’s not as big as I expected it to be. It’s very clean. I think they have a nighttime street racing league. I could hear cars and police ripping around the streets all night. Looking at their congress, they’re much better decorators than Texas. The road in to Salt Lake is another course for Mario Kart.

The Salt Flats were great. The ground is like a wet, sticky salt. I did the 10 mile course starting at about 40mph and working up to 90mph. The strip and oval track are packed down pretty well. Anywhere off the course is very slippery and impossible to navigate. There are cones and markers every quarter mile on the strip to keep you straight. If those weren’t there anyone would be completely lost. Once you’re out there, everything looks the same. You get that mirror image off the ground so it’s hard to make out what’s in the distance.

Idaho is not very exciting. Very similar to Nebraska.

Montana has some incredible scenery all throughout. Tons of wildlife also so use care riding through. Livingston Montana has normal wind speeds of 75mph (according to the super 8 manager on highway 15). It’s incredibly, unbearably windy. I wasn’t a fan of that wind. It cooked my eyes.

Border officers make sour faces at me when I tell them what I’ve done. They don’t like my story and keep asking me who I did business with, and what I’m carrying with me. I tell the truth and they still have a sour face. I don’t know what to make of that.

I think that’s what I can remember from my writing before. I’m upset with the internets right now. And I might take my laptop back to the Grand Canyon for an exterior display of my emotions.

To speak freely is to be alive